Board of Directors

The Sevier County Partners in Progress Education Foundation is a non-profit corporation chartered by the State of Tennessee in April 2016.  The purpose of the organization is to establish a scholarship fund to be used to assist area high school students with tuition for dual enrollment classes at Walters State Community College and tuition assistance for students pursuing a four-year degree at East Tennessee State University in Sevierville.

2021 Board of Directors

Board President
Linda Ogle, Pigeon Forge Businesswoman

Vice President
Jim Rule, CEO, World Choice Investments, LLC

Emily Kile, Sevierville Businesswoman

David Ogle, President, Five Oaks Development

Board Members

Kevin Blalock, President, Blalock Companies
Bill Carroll, Vice Chairman of the Board, SmartBank
Ryan DeSear, General Manager, Ripley Entertainment, Inc.
Robbie Fox, Mayor, City of Sevierville
Jerry Huskey, Mayor, Pittman Center
Allen Newton, Executive Director, Sevier County Economic Development
Doug Swaggerty, President, Swaggerty’s Farm
Elizabeth Urquhart, Retired, Ameriprise Financial Advisor
Larry Waters, Mayor, Sevier County
David Wear, Mayor, City of Pigeon Forge
Mike Werner, Mayor, City of Gatlinburg